Our Team

The branch has generous and supportive patrons, a motivated president and an excellent vice president. Flanked by passionately engaged Branch officers, the committee is elected at the AGM each April.

A welcome from our chair

Barbara Albon

BRANCH COMMITTEE CHAIR

I always knew that I wanted to volunteer for the MND Association, I didn’t expect to find myself as Chair just yet! However when Maureen invited me to take over from her, I thought, ‘a big act to follow, but why not give it a go!’

My lovely husband John was diagnosed with MND in 2018 and as you can imagine it was devastating news. The wonderful people who volunteer and work for the Association were so very supportive to John & I through the most difficult time of our lives. That is something you never forget.

We both enjoyed working with our friends within MNDA & the fundraising just snowballed and many memories were made. When John sadly passed in 2020 I knew that I wanted to be part of the ‘team’ that supported him.

So here I am! Looking forward to getting to grips with the role & I just know that I will once again get 100% support from the MND Association and in particular the West Sussex South Branch.

barbara@mndawss.org
07747 106334

Branch Patrons

Nick Gibb MP
Kay Glendinning MBE

Branch President & Vice Presidents

President: Dr Robert Clifford-Jones
Vice Presidents: Rachel Thomson

Regional Care

Sandra Holden
MND Clinical Nurse Specialist,
Sussex Community NHS Trust

Debbie South
MND Specialist Practitioner,
Community Neuro Rehab Team

Association Visitors

For more information on our AV’s please visit Your Visitors page.

Judith Allen

BRANCH COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR

Judith has been involved with the branch since 2000.

judith@mndawestsussexsouth.co.uk
07966 189621‬
Read more

Nicci O’Neill

Secretary

Nicci’s been involved with our branch since 2014.

nicci@mndawestsussexsouth.co.uk
Read more

Alastair Sharp

Treasurer

Alastair’s been our branch Treasurer since 2011

alastair@mndawestsussexsouth.co.uk
Read more

Sue Krueger

Committee Member

Sue’s been involved with our branch since 2006

sue@mndawestsussexsouth.co.uk
Read more

Frances Ramsden

Committee Member

Frances is one of our founding members, serving since 1985.

frances@mndawestsussexsouth.co.uk
Read more

Dean Donaldson

Committee Member

Dean looks after our digital stuff and joined our branch in 2018

dean@mndawestsussexsouth.co.uk
Read more

Maureen O’Neill

Committee Member

Maureen was our previous Chair from 2020.

maureen@mndawestsussexsouth.co.uk
Read more

Committee meetings are held on the 4th Monday at 6pm before branch meetings.

The branch organizes and accepts offers of fundraising to provide specialized equipment and to contribute towards holiday grants or transport or other costs which can improve quality of life. Requests for funding are made via Association Visitors (AV).